Very Inspiring Blogger Award: Thank you for nominating me

Posted on January 7, 2013

6


Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Last night I checked my notifications and I was pleasantly surprised when I saw I was nominated for another award by a blogger I really admire: Marking Time. I highly recommend to go and check her beautiful, true, strong and passionate account of the Afghan and Iraqi wars.

If you want to participate too, you will have to:

  • Display the award logo.
  • Thank the person that nominated you and link back to them in your post.
  • State 7 interesting things about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.
  • Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know they have been nominated.

Now…seven interesting things about myself. This is the part I hate most as I am that sort of person unable to define myself but able to describe the rest of the world. So…..

1) I hate flowers as a present. If you want to make me happy, a box of chocolates would be much appreciated.

2) When I was young my mother wanted to take me to the psychologist  because the stories I write are often about death, suffering, wars, genocides.

3) I cry when I watch cartoons.

4) I have a disease called Mediterranean Anemia and if my future husband has it too, our children will die very young.

5) Last time I watched a horror movie, I slept in my parents’s bed. I was 20.

6) It took me 5 years to write my first book. About a genocide, of course.

7) My secret dream is to win  the Nobel Prize for Peace. It will mean I have accomplished what I want in life.

My nominees are:

Rebekah’s hope

Positive words magazine

Dr Khairy 

I am 

Sandra Dsouza photography

Sierra Vista Economic Development Foundation 

The Narrative Imperative 

Sophia Howard Development 

The Mercenary Researcher 

A poor girl’s quest for the American dream

The I.B. Tauris Blog

Dream BIG. Share it

The Dangerously Truthful diary of a Sicilian woman

Your turn women

Standing ovation, seated

Posted in: Uncategorized