Beautiful Blogger Award: I am nominated!

Posted on December 27, 2012

2


I was skeptical and totally needy of self-confidence when I started this blog. I thought nobody could ever notice me or appreciate me for what I write and how I write it.
I was wrong.
I slowly found out that blogging is a beautiful experience; besides a continuous introspection and self-discovery, this on-line world allows me to explore beautiful people who have so many good things to say and they are interested in the things I say  too. Every time I receive a comment or a like or I have a new follower,  my day suddenly glows because I have been finally being repaid for doing the only thing I can do in my life without any effort, animated by a strong, overwhelming passion that takes over any other feeling: writing is me and I am writing and this union goes beyond any possible understanding or explanation I can provide, it  is…just me.

Yesterday, Feel.Think.Say. nominated me for Beautiful Blogger Award:

Beautiful Blogger Award

It is funny how, being a writer, at the moment I cannot really find any words suitable to express my gratitude and my happiness  for this nomination and I strongly hope to win because it would make me feel so much more motivated and it will encourage me to keep hard and be positive. Being a normal person trying to realize a dream is difficult, my 40-hours receptionist job, most of the times, wears me out and  I cannot even switch my laptop on; therefore so many days go wasted because of a daily routine which undermines my dream to become a writer and a journalist, to unfold and get the world to know so many stories, real stories, that deserve attention. My current life is, sometimes, too heavy to desire to change the world with the same stubbornness I used to have few years ago. That’s the reason why I really hope I will win this award, because this achievement will strengthen my passion and make it burn within my soul even more.

Now it’s time to say seven things about myself:

  1. I am the shortest person I’ve ever met. I am 1.55 cm ( 5.1 inches) and most of the times people think I am something between 16 and 19 years old and I love shocking them with the truth: 24
  2. Loneliness is one of my biggest fears and I hate lonely nights, therefore I still hug a cat muppet while I sleep.
  3. I cannot drink milk from a glass and water from a mug. It must be the opposite, no exception
  4. I really believe the world can be better, one day
  5. I love reading, writing and learning and neek and nerd are to me the best compliments ever
  6. I hate technology; too difficult to understand
  7. I could not live without a good book, my passion for writing, the love of people I care about, my sister’s laugh,  chocolate with nuts, a rainy morning under the duvet, the sensation I am doing something good for the world, my grandma’s meatballs, mafia movies, the cat muppet

My nominees are:

The first casualty 

Awakeningpsyche

The better man project 

Raising 5 kids with disabilities and Remaining Sane Blog

To Be Aware

Mom Bloggers For Social Good

Granny 1947’s Blog

If you want to participate, here are the rules:

The idea behind the Beautiful Blogger Award is to recognize
some of the bloggers we follow for their hard work and
inspiration.
1. Copy the Beautiful Blogger Award logo and place it in your
post.
2. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their
blog.
3. Tell 7 things about yourself.
4. Nominate 7 other bloggers for their own
Beautiful Blogger Award, and comment on their blogs to
let them know.

Posted in: Uncategorized